Sky Gazing

It’s a very May sort of May Day here.  The tiny white clouds, the bright green leaves.  To the West, you can see the marine layer, waiting to drift in tonight:  our natural air conditioning.  

I started a short story today.  I decided I needed to put some more work out there, try and get into a magazine or something.  I confess I tumbled right into it and couldn’t stop writing.  So I didn’t know until just now how lovely the sky looked!

Now I’m taking in the sunshine and the wind, and thinking of resting my eyes for the rest of the day.  Hope all of you have been out and looked at the sky today. 

Leave a Reply

